10 features of Bharani Nakshatra in Vedic Astrology

 Bharani Nakshatra (birth star) in Vedic Astrology 

Bharani (Cherishing, supporting, & nurturing) is the second Nakshatra (lunar mansion) in Vedic astrology ranging from 13°20' to 26°40' Mesha. Bharani is a bright and active Nakshatra and works as harmful and misleading in nature. The energy of Bharani is called ugra or krura.In modern astronomy, Bharani is comprised of three stars in the constellation of Aries: 35-Arietes, 39-Arietes, and 41-Aries. Bharani is an extremely hot star, containing a tremendous amount of fire energy. In the Vedic tradition, there are several qualities of the fire element, and Bharani is the sacred quality that is initially present when fire is first ignited. Those born under this star have the potential to rule due to their fire-burning energy. Bharani is extreme in nature, exploring any direction it chooses, either puritanical or sinful. Therefore, those born under this star oscillate between opposite ends of the spectrums.

Bharani is the foundation of Venusian energy among the nakshatras, giving it tremendous occult knowledge. The main symbol for this star is the yoni or female sexual organs, which signify creativity, sexuality, and the cycle of birth and death. Just like the womb, Bharani is a sacred place of nurturing and growth with the power to quickly manifest. Bharani natives have a strong character and can withstand the transformations of life. Their naive exuberance enables them to learn and gather information, but it may distract them from finishing what they begin. This nakshatra is one of the most enthusiastic and eager, yet can be challenging to understand.

1. Sanskrit Name of Bharani Nakshatra: 

भरणी (Bharani) comes from the Sanskrit word भार (load or burden). One meaning of Bharani is “one who bears,” indicating a strong work ethic, self-sacrifice, and a patient, tolerant nature.

2. Symbol of Bharani Nakshatra: 

The female sex organ. This represents fertility, rebirth, restraint, struggle, secrecy, and forbearance.

3. Deity of Bharani Nakshatra: Yamaraja. 

The lord of death and the underworld, Yamaraja determines what happens to souls after they die. He is also known as the lord of dharma, or a person’s duties according to the laws of the universe. Yamaraja is praised for his honesty and virtue. 

4. Planetary Ruler of Bharani Nakshatra: Venus. 

The Ancient Romans worshipped Venus as the goddess of desire, sex, and sensuality. Venus is associated with material pleasures and prosperity, an enjoying spirit, and the arts.

5. Nakshatra Group of Bharani Nakshatra: Human. 

Nakshatras are divided into three classes — monsters, humans, and gods. Bharani is a human nakshatra. People in this group are generally hardworking and motivated to achieve material success. Although they are generally kind, they can also be vindictive and self-serving.

6. Zodiac Sign of Bharani Nakshatra: Aries. 

Arians are loyal, intelligent, confident, and competitive. They make natural leaders. Bharani natives will possess all these Arian qualities and more.

7. Power of Bharani Nakshatra: Removal of burdens. 

Bharani is known as a nakshatra that cleanses impurities and removes burdens. This power is also associated with transporting the soul from one body to the next.

8. Strengths of Bharani Nakshatra

Bharanis are very creative and artistic individuals. Your creative abilities will likely require some discipline and austerity in order to be fruitful, but this isn’t a problem. You possess a good deal of forbearance and self-control, so discipline and sacrifice aren’t difficult for you.

You are dutiful, loyal, and self-sacrificing in your relationships. Others generally find you attractive—which is good, because your sex drive is stronger than average.

You possess a keen intellect and can be quite pioneering. Despite your creative and out-of-the-box thinking, you don’t get lost in a world of possibilities. Your efficiency and hard-working nature allow you to work through struggle and difficulty to realize your ideas.

Spirituality is attractive to you, and you have a strong conscience. Your sense of morality leads you to live virtuously. Although the pleasures of the world hold a strong appeal for you, you are capable of being satisfied and self-controlled.

 9. Careers of Bharani Nakshatra

Bharanis have an excellent work ethic. In addition to this, their creative thinking and their leadership abilities mean that they are likely to excel in the workplace. However, they should be mindful not to overburden themselves or to sacrifice themselves too much for the sake of their job.

Some ideal professions include:

Obstetrician, midwife, doulla, or childcare professional

Musician, artist, screenwriter, or a career in the film and entertainment industry

Writer, publisher, or lawyer

Entrepreneur, C-level executive, or manager

Psychologist or therapist

10. Weaknesses of Bharani Nakshatra

Bharani is called the “star of restraint” and this means that you will do best when you exercise self-control. Although you have the ability to do this, you can also be overly indulgent. The influence of Venus means you love to enjoy, and you must be careful not to let your desires for the world’s pleasures consume you. Mars also exerts a strong influence over you as an Aries. The combination of Venus and Mars means you can become vain and narcissistic, and are especially prone to indulge excessively in sex.

The interplay of restraint and a strong desire for pleasure can result in a kind of tug-of-war in Bharani natives. You could become very judgemental, taking your moralism to an extreme. You could also become amoral, indulging in the very behaviors that the moralist might judge you for. Your tendency to take things to extremes has to be—like all things for Bharanis—restrained.

Because you have a strong desire to succeed, you could become resentful towards those who have what you don’t. You might feel like you are always struggling to gain things that come easily to others. This is difficult for you, as Bharanis are not the most patient of people. Your impatience is understandable, but be careful that it doesn’t lead you to become harsh and irritable with others.

You don’t lack determination and it often serves you well. However, this trait can also result in stubbornness. When combined with your confidence and your desire to succeed materially, your stubbornness can make you overly ambitious. Be careful not to lose yourself in your work and ambitions, or bite off more than you can chew. You might end up feeling overburdened as you struggle to balance all your responsibilities. Balance is key. A tendency to fall into brooding and even depression can result when you don’t achieve a sense of balance. If you are able to slow down and find satisfaction in the present moment, you will be much happier!

11. Bharani Nakshatra Compatibility

Bharani's sexuality is symbolized by a male elephant. In terms of physical compatibility, this makes them an ideal match for persons born under Revati nakshatra. Based on holistic matching, Bharanis are most likely to find happiness in long-term partnerships with Ashwini, Krittikas in Aries, Magha, Purva-Phalguna, Uttara-phalgunis in Leo, Chitra's in Libra, Mula, Uttara-shadhas in Sagittarius

Note: Compatibility in relationships is a complex science that looks at many different factors. You should always consult with an experienced astrologer who can carefully analyze the charts of both you and your partner.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.