Things to know about Ashwini Nakshatra in Vedic Astrology

Ashvini is the first Nakshatra (lunar mansion) in Vedic astrology ranging from 0° to 13°20' Mesha (Aries). The name Ashvini was used by Varahmihira in the 6th century. Ashvini is the name of an asterism (pattern of stars) in astronomy, later identified with the mother of the Ashvins. Ashwini Nakshatra is the first constellation of the zodiac belt having a symbolic sign of Ashwini Kumaras, golden armored horse-headed twins.  Natives born under Ashwini Nakshatra possess power, strength, courage, dignity, and provided with vitality and inventiveness. These natives are very fast and pioneers of ideas and activities. The symbolic untamed horses are the least to tell what to be done and always focus on self-improvements.

Interesting Facts about Ashwini Nakshatra 

Sanskrit Name of Ashvini Nakshatra: अश्विनी (Ashvini) comes from the Sanskrit word अश्व (horse). One meaning of Ashwini is a “female horse,” indicating energy, swiftness, and a maternal, caring instinct.

Planetary Ruler of Ashvini Nakshatra: Ketu. Known in the Puranas as the headless body of the shadow planet Rahu, Ketu is associated with intensity, loss, and transcendence.

Nakshatra Group: Godly. Nakshatras are divided into three classes which are monsters, humans, and gods. Ashwini is a godly nakshatra. People in this group are generally good-natured and fortunate in life. However, they may struggle with pride and a sense of entitlement.

Zodiac Sign of Ashvini Nakshatra: Aries. Ashwini natives are friendly, quick-witted, and pioneering. They exhibit the full spectrum of Arian qualities.

Lord of Ashvini Nakshatra: The Ashwini-kumaras. Known as the physicians of the gods, these two brothers are healers and miracle-workers.

Symbol of Ashvini Nakshatra: A horse’s head. This represents new beginnings, vitality, movement, and alertness.

Power of Ashwini Nakshatra: To take away. As natural healers, those born under this star can relieve others of pain and suffering.

Resonant Syllables: In Vedic astrology, the birth nakshatra is traditionally used as one means of choosing the name of a child. The corresponding syllables for the four quarters (padas) of Ashwini are Chu (चु), Che (चे), Cho (चो), and La (ला). The syllable of a person’s first name is sometimes used when calculating an astrological chart if the time of birth is unknown.

Part of the body related to Ashvini Nakshatra: Head and cerebral hemispheres.

Diseases related to Ashvini Nakshatra: Injury to the head, brains congestion, thrombosis, epilepsy, spasms, headaches, hemorrhages, stroke, insomnia, and meningitis.

Profession related to Ashvini Nakshatra: Service in factory, police, military, medicine, surgeon, courts, jail, dealers of horse and its riders and caretakers.

Strength of native who born under Ashvini Nakshatra

Youthful, Ageless, Filled with agility, Fearless, Direct, Competent worker, Motivation to initiate new activities, Intelligent, Self-sufficient, Charming, Playful nature, Loves family

Good finances, Powerful, Intuitive, Idealistic, Spiritually inclined, Adventurous, Natural healer, Helpful, Moderate habits, Well dressed, Traveler, Independent, Powerful, Nurturer, Drawn to activities of healing or self-improvement

Weakness of native who born under Ashvini Nakshatra

  • Hastiness in action compromises efficiency
  • Arrogant
  • Aggressive
  • Does not take advice well
  • Wants to do things their way
  • Disappointed when things do not go as planned
  • Impulsive
  • Stubborn
  • Dissatisfied
  • Lack of mental quietude
  • Overly passionate
  • Desire to pursue new experiences in life causes weakness in finishing things

Possible profession related to Ashwini Nakshatra

Motivational trainers, Campaign managers, Explorer, Promotional jobs, Athletes, Sports related professions, Relationship therapists, Counselors, Herbalist, Physically adventurous fields, Researchers, Contractors, Stunt Men/Women, Gardeners, Military, Law enforcement, Engineering, Jewelers, Medical professions, Healing professions, Pharmacist

Ashwini Nakshatra four Quarters (Padas)

Each Nakshatra is divided into four quarters, also known as padas, of 3:20 degrees each. These quarters are based on a 1/9th divisional chart, known in Sanskrit as navamsha. The moon’s position at your time of birth determines the quarter in which you are born.

First Quarter (0-3:20 degrees Aries): Aries. You are attractive and physically active, but you have a dark side. You keep your vices secret. You can be cruel when provoked.

Second Quarter (3:20-6:40 degrees Aries): Taurus. You live well and have plenty of income. You know how to keep your composure. However, you are often consumed by materialistic concerns.

Third Quarter (6:40-10:00 degrees Aries): Gemini. You have a sharp intellect and a logical mind. You are a skilled speaker, and you usually win arguments.

Fourth Quarter (10:00-13:20 degrees Aries): Cancer. You are religious, spiritually focused, and philanthropic. You are naturally empathic, and you may be gifted with the ability to heal horse-headed twins.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.